Vicky's Tinted Spectacles

I am having the biggest mind block of the century as it seems, because January has come to an end and I have been more silent than a shadow. Well, a lot of things have gone through my mind lately. Nothing serious, just the usual: work is getting to my head, I’m getting psyched up for weddings and other cool events, then feeling frustrated when I get asked “When’s yours?” I hate that question. On top of that, you realize there are things that are not quite working out for you as you hoped, so you get frustrated, angry, and irritable. You lose focus and are frequently caught staring off into space when you are not running around looking so tired. Eventually you lock yourself in your room for hours on end staring at the wall, hoping for something that will not happen if you keep moping around like that!

View original post 110 more words

