Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OUR SON OUR MIRACLE (Jeremiah N. Kimani):

Our ordeal started on the 13th of September 2011 at around 8pm. We were expecting our baby and on this evening the baby decided to show up. As expecting parents we had a packed bag ready just in case it happened at the “wrong time”. The evening was just like any other and we were watching our favourite TV station when my wife went for a call of nature and it the baby water broke. We rushed thing up called a taxi and by 9:30pm we were at the Hospital she went through routine check up and we were told it was still early and the baby would be arriving the following day around one O’clock in the afternoon.

These sent me into a scare as the maternity wing was big and my wife
would be alone. I chose to spent the night with her and help her
through the Ordeal of labour . Come the next day morning I rushed home
to freshen up and came back to the hospital to wait for the arrival of
my baby. Now my wife was in full labour and she didn’t want to see me.
Around 12 noon she went to the delivery room and I joined her I wanted
to be there when my child was born and hold him.

A s she progressed she lost her breath and could not push the baby.
Thank God for spiritual parents who are sensitive .My Bishop’s wife
called me at exactly 1:00pm and I tell her what is happening we pray
over the phone for my wife and she regains her strength and breath.
This is the first of the ordeals ahead and as we pass this first stage
of the battle to bring this baby into the world I am tense and exited
at the same time.
Then the midwife sees the head of the baby and I encourage my wife to
keep on pushing. As the head comes out horror of horrors the umbilical
cord is around the neck and this is life threatening, the midwife
reacts quickly and clips the cord and then the baby is delivered well.
But the horror is not over as my son is not breathing he’s what is
called a flat baby, they put him on a machine and start resuscitation
the process goes for like ages and my boy is just flat. I start pacing
in the delivery room praying asking God questions.

[Prior to his birth the Lord had spoken to us that we should give an
offering for our son when taking him for his dedication] now here he
was flat and was this going to be a still birth? I ask my self: yet 10
minutes before delivery the heart rate was normal? As I pray I remind
God what He had said to us about this baby and then He quickened in my
Spirit to call him the name we had given him. I used to call him the
name we had chosen for him [Lemaiyan Masai for the blessed one]
Immediately I do that my boy coughed and he started to respond well.
He is put on oxygen and he remains there until evening. They wanted
him to remain under Oxygen until the following day. But the miracle
was immediately they took him off to put him on a portable one he
stated breathing on his own and to date he has never had need for the
oxygen machine at all.

Dear friends we learn’t a big lesson of trusting God even in times of
difficult like facing the death of a new born so close by.2011 was a
year of the greatest miracle for us. And each step of the way as we
walked each month expecting the birth of baby Lemayain, no matter all
the trials we went through, God was faithful and HE crowned it with a
Command, Which we willingly fulfilled.It doesn’t matter what you are
going through or have gone through God is still faithful and as the
Bible says in

2 Corinthians 1:3-5(BBE)  (Bible in Basic English)
3 ¶ Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the
Father of mercies and the God of all comfort;
4 Who gives us comfort in all our troubles, so that we may be able to
give comfort to others who are in trouble, through the comfort with
which we ourselves are comforted by God.
5 For as we undergo more of the pain which Christ underwent, so
through Christ does our comfort become greater.
God allows us to go through situations so that He can use us to be a
source of comfort and encouragement to others going through trouble.
I therefore take this chance to encourage you at this moment. He knows
you , He understands the whys of what you  passing through and in his
right time He will bring you out and give you a testimony to encourage
others going through staff. The problem you are in is not the end by
itself it is just a passing situation and you will look back and say
with the

Psalmist David in Psalm 124 (BBE)

1 ¶ <A Song of the going up. Of David.> If it had not been the Lord who was on our side (let Israel now say);

2 If it had not been the Lord who was on our side, when men came up against us;
3 They would have made a meal of us while still living, in the heat
of their wrath against us:
4 We would have been covered by the waters; the streams would have
gone over our soul;
5 Yes, the waters of pride would have gone over our soul.
6 ¶ Praise be to the Lord, who has not let us be wounded by their teeth.
7 Our soul has gone free like a bird out of the net of those who
would take her: the net is broken, and we are free.
8 Our help is in the name of the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth.

God bless you and give you a victorious 2012.

Our son is now four months old and healthy  and has no complications
at all. We thank God for were we are at and I pray that whoever you
are who reads this: May you find encouragement and forge forward
victoriously.

*Great is  ADONAI,and greatly to be praised is HIS HOLY NAME*

Catch him on

Facebook: http://facebook.com/jerrykim74

Twitter: @ jerrykim74

Google+

E—mail:  jermani08@gmail.com

Jeremiah Njenga Kimani P.O.BOX1103- 20117 Naivasha

